top of page

Ampatin's Educational Philosophy

   Learning to me is understanding and acquiring new ideas, concepts, and perspectives from other people and from ourselves. Learning requires being open to new ideas and viewpoints from others, but in the end, you have the final say in what new knowledge and ideas you choose to take in. Life is full of constant learning; people are social beings who naturally participate in activities that offer opportunities for learning, and we encounter many people every day from whom we can learn new ideas, we acquire knowledge from others as well as from our own experiences on a daily basis. This implies that learning can occur through a variety of ways. Since learning is the process of acquiring new knowledge, talking and listening to others can be simple ways to learn. Learning can also be a mutual process in which individuals impart and absorb new knowledge. For example, in a classroom, students can share ideas and knowledge with the class and teachers can impart knowledge to students. It can also occur when someone reflects on their own prior actions. People can learn new things from their daily activities, particularly if they take the time to reflect on and assess what they have done. Furthermore, I think that the emotional states of students have a big influence on their learning. While negative emotions like frustration and anxiety can make it more difficult for some students to learn new material, positive emotions can help students pay closer attention to the information being presented to them. Having said that, it is imperative to consider the mental well-being of the students. Individuals who acquire new knowledge adopt new perspectives that can have either a positive or negative impact on their lives. It is up to the people to decide how to apply newly acquired knowledge.

        Teaching is the process of imparting information and knowledge from one person to another. Both parties need to be involved in order to share the information. Teaching takes place in a classroom when an instructor uses a range of techniques to transfer knowledge to the students, such as having an oral discussion of the assigned material. Teaching also occurs in the classroom when the teacher, in the role of a facilitator, helps the students understand new information and guides them as they experiment and pick up new abilities. As a teacher, I will encourage my students to voice their opinions and give my students the opportunity to share their thoughts when we are discussing a topic. They will feel as though their opinions are valued and that everyone in the classroom is included as a result. I'll give them the opportunity to further explore and realize their potential. I'll create discourse-based exercises and other activities to help students become more adept communicators and listeners. Students will learn when to speak and when to listen by doing this, which will help create an inclusive learning environment in the classroom. 

        Since teaching and learning always involve the sharing and acquiring of ideas and information, I expect that my students will develop a stronger sense of emotional intelligence, which will enable them to fully comprehend who they are and control their emotions. I anticipate that they will be able to identify their own feelings as well as those of their peers and other school personnel. In addition, I expect them to be active listeners—people who are receptive to new ideas and information, which allows them to continue learning throughout their lives and acquire an increasing amount of useful knowledge for themselves. Through this ability, I also expect them to be respectful of other people's ideas and to never denigrate others for having opinions that differ from their own. I want them to learn the critical interpersonal skills they will need throughout their lives. I also want them to understand how to treat others with respect, particularly when education is taking place. Because I want my students to grow into individuals who can respect, understand, and stand up for themselves, where students are capable of comprehending the logical relationships between different concepts and are able to reevaluate and re-justify their opinions using and  under the direction of the knowledge they have acquired.

          My goal as a teacher is to support students in becoming more adept critical thinkers. In order to achieve this, I will employ a range of tasks, projects, activities, and outputs to assist them in developing and realizing their own potential. I will assign them individual tasks and activities. For example, I will assign an article to each student that relates to the lesson I'm teaching, and they will each read it and discuss its benefits and drawbacks. Students can develop their own opinions and strengthen their communication and critical thinking abilities by summarizing what they observed and presenting it to the class. Students can learn how to understand and communicate with others through participating in group projects and activities. For example, pose a problem and give the group the task of generating ideas and a solution. Through this, the students will improve their problem-solving skills and gain experience in having open discussions with others. Debate in particular is a fantastic activity for fostering students' critical thinking, emotional intelligence, and communication abilities. These kinds of activities will support me in achieving my goal for my students. 

         In my role as an educator, my main goals are to guide my students, help them learn new things, and help them achieve their goals. I also want to establish and uphold an inclusive learning environment for my students. In my class, I want them to feel seen and respected in spite of their differences. In addition, I want to establish an environment in which distinctions between people are nonexistent. To achieve this, I'll keep learning and developing tactics that will help every single student in my class. I'll also be attending classes to broaden my knowledge and enhance my teaching strategies.


6 views0 comments

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page