top of page

Cequena's Educational Philosphy

Learning is an important part of an individual's personality. it shapes and cultivates the abilities of an individual whether physical or mental, its purpose is also to be prepared for their future and reaching their fullest potential as lifelong learners it acquiring new understanding, knowledge,behaviors, skills, values, attitudes, and preferences to what they like. I remember when I wasyoung I thought that studying and learning only happened inside the classroom but when I grewup I realized that learning can not only be obtained inside a classroom but can also be we learn outside of school just like in our home even if we don't intend to learn in our home we learn it unexpectedly just like helping our parents even if they don't say it we do it voluntarily because we see the situations that exist in our homes, and we also learn different skills from our homes such as cleaning, cooking, and so on. that we do because we want to learn how to do those things because we want to learn those things. for a child it wants to learn things because of their curiosity which is also part of a child's life, in my old age when I was a child I was curious about how my mother makes the food we eat during the day day that's why as a child then I said that Iwant to learn what he does because I'm a food lover until now that's one of the things I learned from him. When I grew up, the new world entered where the cellphones were developed, there were computers as well as the internet, which until now is used by people in their daily lives. Various gadgets such as smartphones have entered with various features such as apps and social media platforms like google, youtube, facebook, tiktok, and etc. that we can get the information we need especially in our studies, currently a large percentage of people especially students are based on the internet that they can use to make their studies easier and the same goes for teachers. I remember what one of my teachers said that it's notbecause we already have access to the internet that we just have to do a search and we can find what the teachers are doing and when we find it we will take it and pass it on, we should use it the use of it because it is only a learning instrument and because of this the students do not learn correctly they learn to depend on it which is not suitable for their development and the quality of their knowledge and learning decreases, let's just use it as a support to When we learn fast, we learn more together with our school studies. at the same time, as an individual, let's be aware of the sources and information we get on the internet so that we can spread it to other people who also want to learn and better organize our critical thinking on things, especially in learning. 

        Teaching has different forms, including formal and non-formal education. formal education is learning in basic education, secondary, and tertiary education, and formal education is what we also call ALS or Alternative Learning System on contributing to adult and youth literacy as well as education for out-of-school children it acquires knowledge especially the skills that they have in the near future. this is also a type of passing on the knowledge that a teacher has to his students that your students can also pass on to other people in different times and situations teaching is a word that contains the learning of students and a way for children to learn, especially in school, it is also the interaction between teachers and learners. it is also an engagement with the learners to enable transmit skills and application of knowledge, concepts, etc. it is also Provide the Education power that gives students a bright future. for me, teaching is a way of learning and a way for a better tomorrow. in my opinion as a teacher I must first get the hearts of all my students so that we can have a connection with each other to facilitate our discourse inside the classroom properly because I believe as a teacher that when you know and know your students you know how you can handle them well. because of this as a teacher you know what you should adjust in your teaching, giving a Clear Learning Objectives can give them a guide in their learning you as a teacher should be active and energetic so that the atmosphere of your classroom can be beautiful and you can really get all the attention of your students. And it should not only be teacher-centered but also student-centered so that the discussions and activities you will do will be balanced. 

      As a teacher in the future, I expect my students to improve their critical thinking especially in the activities and assignments that they are asked to do so that they can learn to properly analyze the various issues and situations that they will encounter as they grow up. , as a teacher in the future, it is my responsibility that they acquire the knowledge they need and that they should have in their development as an individual, it is fulfilling for a teacher to see his students learning and focusing on their studies students because of the teachers' efforts. I also expect my students in the future to have leadership skills and team work in each student. in their studies as well, I hope as a social studies teacher in the future that they will have an awareness of their surroundings, community, and our country to be part of the patriotic activities of citizens in the future so that they will be aware of the issues and what is happening in our country. the last skill that I expect on them is their awareness of properly obtaining the information they need because as a teacher in the future it is important that I can teach them how to properly obtain the information they.need, on the side of the students must get the correct information to avoid false information that can be spread to other people that can cause confusion of what is right from wrong so as a teacher it is my responsibility to share what I have learned and what I know to avoid such things.

      My goals for my students are, first I want my students to have confidence in the classroom and in front of many people inside and outside the school so that they can lose their fear in dealing with people inside and outside of school so that they can also get out of their comfort zones and explore the world. second, is that they have a broad mind about things in our world that I want to see in them how they think, how they analyze problems and the ability to see the right and wrong in issues before they judge it as helpful in their critical thinking. and my last goal is for the children to reach their goals in their lives because I believe as a teacher and second parent of the children it is also my responsibility to help the children reach what they want for their future and see the these children to succeed in their careers in life. the activities, outputs and projects/tasks I will implement in order to attain the goals I set is first, I will conduct group activities to see the cooperation of each one in activities like this and so that each student can bring out their leadership skills they have and to enhance them in different tasks and situations because of this the children can realize that there are many options and solutions to solve the problems they are facing or may face in the near future. secondly, having awareness and caring about the issues of the people because having care about the issues of the society will help in resolving them because just like in our democratic country Philippines we have the right to participate in order to solve the issues that facing the country. and the last one is to give the students activities such as researches so that they can learn to look at what is appropriate and what is not appropriate and to look at what is right and what is not right because similar to doing a research we need to checkthe information that we have found whether it is true and accurate or not because nowadays fake news has spread on different social media platforms which I can say is worrying because people no longer know if the information they found is correct or wrong, that's why I will try to show and make my students realize that as an individual, we should make it a habit to fact check as much as possible so that we don't just fall prey to misinformation and disinformation in our society.

      I will operationalize my teaching philosophy inside the classroom as a teacher in the future, on the first day when I meet my students, I as a teacher will first look at the abilities of each of the teachers and I will first be able to adjust to children before I apply my teaching philosophy to make the flow of my teaching better with them because I believe that not all people are the same so as a teacher it is my duty to adjust to the children so that my teaching and another thing is that not all of them have the same abilities because not all students learn only in one method, as a teacher you must be flexible in teaching a lesson so that all your students can keep up with the lesson you teaching. and when I know that the attitudes and thoughts that each of my students have, I know what different methods I will use to make our discussions more meaningful and effective in their daily learning student In my opinion, my personal characteristic that influences my students is the lively and active nature of my speech. Others have also said that my speech gets their attention, so I wanted to teach because I love it so much. my speaking to the audience and my constant segway of jokes every time I speak that I can use in my teaching in the future because I also notice in the youth today that they prefer to learn in a creative way and that which can be accompanied they and they are not the only ones who benefit, but you as a teacher also benefit because you expand the minds of your students and at the same time you also learn a lot from them so it is really better to have the teacher and student centered at the same time as not just one benefited but you both benefited. goals I set for myself as a teacher are first, I can maximize my time each day in my teaching and my flexibility so that I can meet my teaching goals every day. secondly, going to school full of positivity so that I can infect my students and fellow teachers so that they can also be positive in their daily lives because positivity reduces the stress that an individual has especially in my students who should be positive because all problems have a solution even if it is difficult. thirdly, I make lesson plans so that I have a guide on what I should teach my students every day and I make instructional materials like power point presentation, and so on. so that children are more engaged to have cooperation and participation in academic activities. Finally, I want the children to experience that learning is not a boring task that is part of their life, but a fun and significant part of their growth. I want them to remember that their life as a student is full of happy memories.


4 views0 comments

コメント


bottom of page