top of page

Coderis' Educational Philosophy

Learning, for me, is a way of acquiring knowledge, building skills, changing behaviours, and improving attitudes through experiences. Constant learning can help you come up with fresh ideas by progressively expanding your knowledge, even over a short period of time. I believe that learning does not only occur in formal classroom settings; in fact, learning can occur in even the most mundane settings. There is still learning to be found in discovering new things, making such things, finding results, making decisions, and even just watching on YouTube, TikTok, or any other social media site. Learning never has any boundaries; all you need is enthusiasm to pick up new skills. No degree or diploma is required, and there are no requirements. Learning is a process rather than a competition, therefore showing off your accomplishments is not really necessary. In learning it requires a willingness and availability to learn more than just those papers. But learning in education requires students to be fully competitive without stepping on other people's lives. In education, learning focuses on an exploration of new ideas. It includes; creativity, research projects, problem solving, decision making, collaborative discussions, and other activities that are believed to be helpful for students' learning. This learning process can be useful to a student to be more engaged in learning. On the other hand, not all the jobs in learning should be taught by the teacher, experiences can also be a great teacher, making the student have an interaction to what they are learning is a great way of teaching them and letting them learn on their own. It is more interactive if they are engaged in what they are trying to accomplish. In that case, both learners and teachers could benefit from each other. This concept of learning might be a lifelong journey because of developing new knowledge. And learning new things can also be acquired by involving yourself into oneself by learning from what he/she has gone through. And in a successful learning situation, it should not be perfect. Observing students enjoying what they are doing, in my opinion, is a great learning scenario. When students are genuinely focused and curious and at ease while learning, and when their intentions to learn are visible, then I can say that the learning environment is successful. Also, engaging them in interactive learning might be a good way of showing their own interest, giving critiques, asking inquiries, for me, are said to be a successful learning situation. And as a future educator, it is my responsibility to help students discover their true desires since I believe that every student should know what they want to achieve in the end.


      What is teaching? For me, This teaching calls for a lifetime of dedication. The interaction between a teacher and a student is called teaching. Teaching and learning are two different things, as I've already indicated. If no one is teaching, then learning cannot occur. This teachingapproach allows you to put all of your knowledge to use. The teaching is a collaborative process that entails organizing and carrying out educational activities that both promote learning andachieve desired outcomes. You should be careful of what you are trying to teach because they will bring it through the rest of their lives. Teaching is all about sharing your own knowledge to build another knowledge for others. Teaching is more than just imparting what you already know, but it is also about exploring the things that you still don't know. I can see myself doingthis teaching process by creating an interactive environment for my students, and making them learn on their own with my guidelines. As a teacher, I will make a creative way of teaching strategies to make my students become fully engaged in that case they will enjoy learning. I can say that seeing your student enjoying what you are teaching. By seeing them learning from you, the more you will continue to teach them better so that they can learn more and more. Being a supportive and creative teacher is a great way to have a richer environment for the student. With that, they will become more comfortable and confident inside the classroom. It is my responsibility as a teacher to make the students become encouraged to learn more and pursue their learning journey. Making them realized that education is a key to a much better life.

      What skills do I expect for my students to obtain as the result of their learning? My studentsshould understand that learning is a process, it takes time, not a contest. Everyone has its own time for learning. There is no need to rush things, as long as you are gaining knowledge then you already have progress. You don't have to compete with others; you have your own way, and that is okay. If now you're having a hard time on your academics, then just try again, if you fail, then try again, and the time will surprise you that you can already do it. Everyone has their own struggles, maybe they are just hiding it so that they will not look weak, but then again, in the end, they will do their very best to overcome it. Learning is a process, just like learning through experiences; you firstly need to know and experience things before identifying on your own that you can make it. You can learn by doing it, by trying it. It is a process, no one is very good at their first try. Everyone needs time to process things, and to learn new things. Therefore, the students should obtain a mindset that not everything is acquired quickly, not everything is learned quickly, it always takes time to process another knowledge so that you could also share another knowledge. My goals for my students is to improve their academic performance. Because, it is like an achievement for a teacher like me to see that the students are performing well in their academics, knowing that you are part of their improvement you can say that you did great as their instructor. Everyone is aiming to achieve a good quality education for the students, that is why all of the teachers’ number one goal is to improve the academic performance of the students. It could be helpful for them as well to get a good career in the near future. Knowing that they have skills, knowledge, and can perform quality work. An effective teacher aims further than teaching the syllabus and giving exams to the students to know if they will go to the next chapter or year level. Yet, they will do something else that will make the students become encouraged to learn more, and to keep them pursuing their education. In addition, my second goal is to provide a positive learning environment for a student to boost their engagement and enjoyment inside the classroom.

      Students learn more when they can feel accepted and comfortable inside their learning community. When they feel supported and if they can feel part of the family, they increase their willingness to learn even better. It can also help to improve their academic performance as it lessens the shyness in students. Therefore, teachers must work hard to guarantee that they are giving their students the best learning environment possible. Also, creating a positive environment for the students includes the building of good relationships between the teacher, the students, and the parents. Morals support one of the needs of the students, that is why, seeing a teacher and a parent being as one to support the child can help the child to persevere in school. Lastly, as a teacher, it should be part of my goal to develop students’ character. It will help students discover who they are, their strengths and self-worth. Also, to create a positive environment, it is significant to firstly change the behavior of every student. They should know how to keep their attitudes, and to embrace everyone’s differences. We all know that inside the classroom, there are different kinds of people that come from different cultures. Therefore, developing students’ character should be one of the focuses as they have an interaction with other people most of the time. By developing one’s character might avoid doings of unethical behaviors. Because a person with a good character will always be respected whenever they go. That is why character development is important. And for me to achieve the stated goals, my way is first, provide an activity that improves critical thinking and problem solving such as experiments where they could experience what they are doing on their own at the same time they are learning from it. Aside from that, I can also ask them to do a reflection paper about the experiment to know what they understood from their activity. Through that, I can identify if they really learned from what they did themselves. On the other hand, I can create a positive learning environment for students if I can make them feel that they are part of the community. If they could feel that they are not left behind. Lastly, I could develop their characters by engaging them civically. Because people with higher levels of civic participation have a greater sense of community and it could also lower the levels of crimes in the community.

     Inside the classroom, as a teacher I will operate my teaching philosophy by letting them learn on their own with my guidelines of course. I will give them time to process the lessons and will not let them feel pressured inside my teaching community. I want them to learn that not everything can be rushed in one sitting but I’ll teach them that it's better if you take it gradually whenever you have time. No one learns in a quickly way. Everything takes enough time to be done. Being pressured might just lost their interest in academics, therefore, processivism, aim to nurture a students who do not rushed learning. Because, if you will learn, you will learn. In the right perfect timing. It also claims that being competitive is not necessarily but being competitive is not forbidden, however you need to be competitive in a proper way and no pressure or whatsoever will surround you. Aside from that, this philosophy will give you assurance that you are validated. As long as you do not violate anything, you will be granted. No one is being left behind in this philosophy, everyone is part and accepted. And the personal characteristics in my students that influence which I approach teaching is the way of procrastination. By doing this said habit, most students are cramming their work in the last minutes of the given time. And when they are late picking up the lessons, they will pressure themselves to learn the lesson immediately so they become loaded even more. That is why I came up with these teaching approaches to make my future students know that it is okay to become slow on learning the lessons, sometimes just give themselves a time to study again and again to gradually learn it. Make time to learn no matter where you are struggling, there is always a process to learning.

    As a future educator, I am aiming to be the best teacher that I can be. My goal is to finish my degree, after that I want to get my master's, and next is to get my licence to be a professional teacher. After accomplishing these, if I am in the teaching field, I want to be a teacher who creates learning opportunities for all students and motivates them, and keeps pushing them forward to do better in their education. And making my students enjoy learning by my teaching skills. I want to be a teacher that helps the students to develop their skills and their abilities. And I want to be a teacher that will mark the students, not because I am a terrorist, but because I am one of those teachers who helped them build themselves and to know what they really wanted to be in the near future. I want to guide them not only academically but also to build their skills. A good teacher is creating not a classroom, but a second home for their students. So whenever the students experience difficulties inside their house at least in the classroom they can feel at peace. Without feeling pressured and stressed. I want to be a kind of teacher that is easy to approach, especially when students have concerns regarding their academics. In addition, my goal to be a teacher is to be a very committed and workaholic teacher. I don't want to spend much time at home, I want to spend most of my time in school. Not because of the salary increase, but because I think it will become a coping mechanism to lessen stress. Moreover, I am aiming to be a kind of teacher that is considered by the students as their “rest” subject. Not so much pressure and a very considerate one for them to feel that I don't want them to rush in their academics, I just want them to enjoy it while learning new knowledge. I am willing to understand my learners’ situations. I am open to them, to know where they came from, and their nature. Furthermore, I am looking forward to being a teacher that is always prepared for the lessons and activies, and a humorous one so that the students become comfortable with me. Hence, all I want is to become a teacher that is helpful and empowered to impart knowledge for my future students.


3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page