top of page

Gamboa's Educational Philosophy

For me, learning is the process of picking up knowledge, abilities, and comprehension via a variety of educational pursuits. It entails actively interacting with the material, researching it, and drawing connections to the lessons being taught. Learning can occur in a traditional classroom, on your own, or through practical experiences. It is an ongoing process that fosters intellectual development and a greater awareness of the world around us. A number of things occur in a learning environment. First, information is shared between the learner and the teacher or instructor. Learning is vital because it provides us with the information and abilities we need to get by in life and develop as people. It enables us to make wise judgments, comprehend the world around us, and adjust to changing circumstances. Acquiring knowledge additionally facilitates individual growth, enhances self-assurance, and creates avenues for professional progression. It also develops critical thinking and problem-solving abilities, which are crucial in both personal and professional spheres. The learner actively listens, watches, or reads to assimilate the new concepts, ideas, or skills that the teacher delivers. Second, the student interacts with the content through a variety of tasks like debates, exercises, experiments, and problem-solving assignments. This enables the student to apply what they have learnt and helps to solidify their grasp of the subject. Additionally, feedback is given to the student to determine areas that may require work and to monitor their progress through examinations, evaluations, or direct engagement with the teacher. In order to promote a deeper comprehension and retention of the material, the learning environment should also stimulate students' curiosity, critical thinking, and teamwork.

The act of transferring knowledge, skills, and understanding to others is known as teaching. It entails imparting knowledge, breaking down ideas, and assisting pupils as they progress through their education. Effective lesson planning, the creation of a welcoming and encouraging classroom, and the application of varied teaching techniques to meet the requirements of each student are all important ways that teachers assist learning. Teaching is more than just imparting knowledge; it's also about encouraging and motivating pupils to do independent research and gain knowledge. In my role as a teacher, I should support the learning process by fostering an accepting and encouraging environment in the classroom where students feel free to express themselves and share their thoughts. Setting and sharing specific learning objectives with your students is crucial. In order to actively involve students in the learning process, I can also employ a variety of teaching strategies and approaches, including group projects, interactive discussions, practical experiments, and multimedia presentations. Giving students timely, helpful comments can also help them see their strengths and areas for development. You may further improve your students' learning experiences by being approachable, encouraging, and supportive of their teamwork and critical thinking.

My expectations for my students are that they will be creative in their ability to communicate their ideas, collaborative in their work with others as an AP teacher, it is my responsibility to help students understand the value of teamwork, good communicators, and active listeners since knowledge begins with active listening. The first goal I set for my students is knowledge acquisition; I should motivate them to gain an accurate understanding of the material and a solid foundation in knowledge. The second goal is cooperation and communication; I should advocate for this one to make sure they realize how important teamwork is to success. The third is personal growth. I should support my students' self-improvement and personal development by encouraging traits like resiliency, persistence, and a growth mindset. to enable them to recognize the value of who they are as students on their own terms. The last method is lifelong learning, which encourages students to pursue knowledge outside of the classroom by fostering a love of study and curiosity in them.

I will assign them to develop an advocacy that supports cultural diversity on social media because I teach AP. We are all aware of how powerful social media is, and I want my pupils to understand what culture is, which is a people's way of life that they can learn from one another. I want to address the discrimination that a society has when it comes to culture. It is important, especially for the student, to determine and inform them that in a society there are different cultures that they need to know. People are ignorant of the various cultures that exist within a society. Being different from other people does not imply that you do not fit into society. I wish to encourage my future students to value each person's individuality. Similar to the reconstructivist teaching philosophy, which emphasizes addressing social issues and working to build a better society and global democracy, I want them to know that this kind of activity can help them reach the objectives I have set for them, which include gaining knowledge, working together, growing personally, and engaging in lifelong learning.

Since I seek social change, I will establish a classroom that values each student's uniqueness and work with them to understand it, particularly when it comes to addressing difficulties in a particular community. Since I am a facilitator who helps them succeed as a teacher, they are free to pick the type of students they want to be. I want them to participate in initiatives aimed at correcting society's wrongdoings. How I communicate with my students is a major factor in how I teach them. I can include students in the learning process and simplify difficult ideas if I can communicate well. My ability to be patient should be included into my teaching since it helps me recognize that every student learns differently and at a different pace. My ability to be patient enables me to establish a supportive learning atmosphere and give extra support to those who require it. My excitement and love for the subject I teach should be infectious. If I truly enjoy what I teach, my students will probably become more curious and engaged. Finally, modeling a curious and receptive attitude toward learning yourself might encourage pupils to think similarly. Giving an example of your dedication to ongoing learning to your students is a good idea.

As a future educator, my objectives are to make a difference in the lives of the students I teach. I want my lessons to help them become better citizens and citizens who care about society. As an AP teacher, I also want to see social change and a concern for society because that is the only thing that is necessary to address the various issues that face our society. When my students graduate, I want them to tell me, "As your student, sir, I have corrected the path that I should follow and now you have opened my mind to change the standard of a society that will lead to a good future of the world." when they return to me. Since education is the most potent tool a person can use to alter the world, one of my career goals is to become a teacher who can also influence people's perspectives, support diversity, and recognize that everyone has the ability to affect change in the world.  I need to be more enthusiastic and passionate than they have ever been in order to accomplish my goal. These kinds of traits encourage my students to be honest about their thoughts and individuality. Accepting their individuality, in my opinion, may enable students to learn new things. After all, every student has a distinct culture. Because of this, the uniqueness that the students possess will contribute to the social transformation that I hope to see in the future, that is, the creation of a community free from discrimination and the normalization of individual differences.


6 views0 comments

Kommentare


bottom of page