top of page

Garcia's Educational Philosphy

For me, learning is never lost until we grow old, or even when we die. There is still knowledge that every person produces sometimes. I think it's crazy that every time I learn something new from another person, I think of new knowledge that can be obtained from famous people, philosophers, scientists, and others. There are things that I know that others do not. I think that learning in school is always with the teachers. Famous people are the basis of our knowledge. For me, that makes a great contribution to understanding and sharing the knowledge of each one, but I am different in my opinion. I am the hero of my knowledge. I think that not only should we base or get knowledge from them; I want to ask others: What can you contribute to society with knowledge that others don't know and can share? We get used to only learning from people who are famous for their knowledge. You are the only one who knows this. As an innovator, he did something to capitalize on it and become more knowledgeable for all. As for the situation of knowledge, there is a lot of knowledge, and you can't count it in quantity. I can compare it to eating rice; every day I eat it, I don't know how many grains of rice I have eaten that will give me extra strength. In my knowledge of this situation, this is one of the things I can think of. In knowledge and every person has a contribution to show his knowledge, it is natural for people to be knowledgeable, as if in all creation we are special to have the thinking to generate knowledge that will be useful For everyone, another thing I noticed since I went to college and here I'm learning new knowledge that I didn't know yet and with the help of professional professors, they teach us the wrong knowledge we've been used to and teach us how to start correcting those false information that we know and Like a good teacher, he wants us to be taught knowledge to expand and further develop what we learn, it is important to have and engagement so that we all learn that we need that no one can hinder his Thoughts or opinion that let us share his knowledge and it may be beneficial to the society that I also realize that those people who do not listen to his knowledge are mostly too late to know that his knowledge is important and will be a contribution until now like Galileo. Galileo who was imprisoned others thought he was crazy but his contribution today is using his knowledge to know the new discoveries outside of our planet that is what is really happening outside of our universe. Then I discovered and I realized learning never dies but can expand eternal for me don't focus in other opinion ask yourself what do you think for new discoveries new idea for our society opinion. For me, Teaching is like a nutritious meal that you have prepared for your students, you are giving them nutrition to further develop their abilities. Perhaps teaching should not only fill the child; there is no point in teaching when what you prepare Food is a poison that can kill their knowledge. Instead, what is being taught should be beneficial to them and will give them nourishment to see him grow in himself. Be careful with what we teach; maybe it’s like a food that has cholesterol; the belly is fat, but his brain or mind is thin, what is taught to every student must provide nutrients and be shared with his classmates, for example, what can be given To my knowledge, it’s like I fed them fried pumpkin. At first, when I eat them, I stir them and sometimes their knowledge is wrong, but even if that’s what I did to them, the pumpkin I prepared will give clear knowledge that They will never forget it. Maybe how can I make it easier maybe first is when I become a teacher one day I have to be able to apply my own teaching philosophy well even though I’m not that good right now but I learn from my mistakes So I won’t let in the future become a food that has no nutrients or no sense, I need to be able to teach the students enough of what I learn every day and another thing that is needed is having the right discipline not only for me but I need to teach every student to have discipline in myself nothing It makes sense if I teach all day but they don’t listen. They need to be able to apply the right behavior that when someone is teaching, all the students listen because I am the one who gives them nutrients. Which provides nourishment to the knowledge that they should have in themselves so that no one will be affected by false information and they will be independent in the future who will be leaders and prepare knowledge that is beneficial for everyone it is important that every knowledge not only in one’s own opinion, it must have knowledge. We know that the ones I teach will be useful. That’s why the teaching of each teacher is important to me because they have the biggest role and so that every child knows what exactly is his role in society and what will be his future in the future and be useful to him that what we taught them will not forget every lesson we have prepared will be useful to them this is the only way I know how to have a fixed facilitating a teacher to each of his students. What I expect from my students is that the skills I teach is that they will somehow learn the same as what I teach in Social Studies that they need to know the value of equal treatment of different genders that they will not discriminate against others and another is to know the correct check that how I taught them how they can avoid falling victim to false information, my only expectation is that it is simple that they will somehow achieve it because it is widespread among young people that they do not know how to know fake news important They will know this in the end Of course as a Social Studies Teacher they should learn to appreciate history so that they don’t forget the contributions of the heroes who gave their lives just so that we can achieve our longed for Freedom Many today have no appreciation So for every students I will teach will last a lifetime They will think about it and take it to heart What is the importance of what I have taught Social Studies because it not only provides basic knowledge of history, society, and culture, but has a deep importance in the -daily life of students For me through this subject, students learn the importance of understanding their own history and culture, which opens the door to a deeper identification and appreciation of own identity. And provide extensive knowledge on global issues such as nature, politics, gender equality and others that expand their understanding of different cultures and societies and aim to create a broader perspective and understanding , which has the potential to be a foundation for deep engagement with the global community. Above all, my teaching of Social Studies holds lifelong lessons. By studying the events of the past and present, students learn lessons that can be used in their personal lives, such as valuing democracy, justice, and responsible citizenship so that the government does not have abuses The previous administrations made every student when they are aware of the truth, they will know what should be changed or steps for the next generation. My goal for my students is for them to have an appreciation for history so that they know the useful things that our heroes did to fight for our Freedom. It’s like the different teaching philosophies that are being taught to us in the subject of education. I want to apply the Constructivist teaching that how can a child learn to search for research regarding ancient stories, knowledge that has not been determined by others, that they will find different opinions of each person, then tools that are still useful up to now still and the ideas like science and mathematics if the previous civilizations didn’t do it What are we using now then another thing in globalization is the appreciation of natural resources that will not be abused in the next generation to achieve equal appreciation for others that he does not discriminate against religions, ethnicities, races, and others, that he has respect for others and that he has an appreciation for nature, that nowadays climate change is widespread in different parts of the country, it is necessary to simply dispose of garbage with perishable and non-perishable they can do this so as to avoid having pollution floods and others Maybe what I want my students to do are activities, maybe I will give them activities that they can use. Appreciation of the contributions of ancient civilizations, how they can use what made mathematics useful, what is its importance today. Of course, having a scale correct counting and others in science is What is the important contribution of famous scientists What is the importance of this to our generation for example the development of medicines For our health this is another activity the debate regarding the issues that are happening today What is the opinion of each of the Children about politics, Human rights and equal consideration of all genders through debate, students learn the art of expressing and evaluating ideas in front of the public . This strengthens their communication and speaking skills, which are important for their personal and professional development. This is one of the activities that can shape their communication skills. Furthermore, the debate develops of social skills and communication by arguing with different points of view, students learn respect for the opinions of others and the ability to communicate well despite the differences in other people’s points of view and to know the differences of their opinions because social debate paves the way for thorough learning, the development of communication skills, and the development of social skills, which have profound implications, especially in the personal and professional aspects of the lives of those student and until the end they can adopt it for life. As a future teacher, I show my teaching principle by actively focusing on the role of students in developing their own knowledge every day in the classroom, I promote that they will always research after finishing my lessons , which I emphasize to have the importance of collaboration and expression of own opinion not only of mine but of my students because my activities have the purpose of strengthening the student’s awareness of the importance of what they have learned in real-world theory and so on. I use active exercises such as hands-on activities and group discussions to encourage deep research and understanding. And provide support by simply researching on the internet and books and my method of analysis is related to real life, such as those who have experienced those who have been discriminated on their religion or gender to know each opinion of otherwise in this way I will promote the cultivation of critical thinking, collaboration, and the student’s ability to be enthusiastic about discovering new knowledge. In implementing my philosophy, I aim to be a guide to the growth and development of each student, who is the center of learning inside and outside the classroom and can also share it with their other friends who want to learn my teachings. For me, I can implement my teaching philosophy. Of course, as a teacher, I should not be the only one teaching or the only one who knows in the class. I think that every student I will teach has knowledge that they want to share, but they are afraid. That maybe a teacher should be the only one who speaks but for me what I want to do is for each student to have research I want them to look for methods in each other’s opinion and I will make a lesson about case studies of different beliefs that have two opinions what others teach maybe I will research what exactly they found or opinions regarding things that are strange themselves based on their answer there is no Right or Wrong because it may be one of They may have their opinions correct. This is still in my teaching. I want to also be able to use new knowledge about technology that does not focus on design but so that they can feel the images in my power point that this is the feeling of what is happening in what my teacher teaches and not only that the tecbologies are good but they will not forget every lesson that I teach every day. And for my personal teaching style, I want to have new researches on the new knowledge that I have encountered in teaching how I can share my knowledge, but I also want my students to have an opinion. And of course they will also research what knowledge they have found that I will teach or maybe they have learned new knowledge that will be beneficial to everyone that can be used up to now. For me as a Tacher in the future, I want to have a focus on myself first because I see myself feeling very weak when I report. It’s like I’m afraid to make a mistake when I speak to people, maybe the goal is I want to be able to do it myself first, first have confidence in myself because it’s hard to teach when I’m nervous to teach my students. I also want to have a broad knowledge of teaching processes. Even though at first I make mistakes but I see in myself that when there are failures there are new things to learn that is how I can grow myself when it comes to teaching another one of my goals is to have extensive knowledge regarding language that sometimes when English Words are It’s like I’m floating when I don’t understand anything anymore I want to not only read a book in English but learn the different meanings of the disciplines in reading comprehension and the last one in what I can think of will be able to apply what I learned in the lessons in the teaching professions on how I will teach my students I want to do it myself so that I can apply it. And how I can accomplish it is to have preparations first before teaching, this is a basic step for me to be good at the subject and do the appropriate research. When my knowledge is energized, my confidence will increase when I start teaching And take the time to practice the presentation. I can do this in front of the mirror or even on my cellphone to make a video before the teaching begins. Through this, I can train myself to be able to say things well with the movements and voice that I will use in each of my teaching sessions. It is also important that I have my allotment of time For relaxation techniques. Deep breathing and meditation can help me reduce the level of nervousness and nervousness before teaching by deep breathing, it can prevent the heart from beating fast, which can cause nervousness. Interactive training will allow you to practice in possible situations in front of the case. For example, when there is a question, I will answer it and have another. This way, I will encounter more challenges and I will be better prepared for them. And my last step is the successes of the previous teaching through these steps, can reduce the nervousness and nervousness in each of my teaching Specific preparation, practice, relaxation, interactive training, and self-confidence will be success criteria for a successful teaching what I will do to become a successful teacher one day.

9 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page