top of page

Pelagio's Educational Philosophy

Learning is knowledge that gradually develops in each student, learning is guiding each one for proper decision making. Because learning is like a milestone for every student, you start with basic learning until we expand. before for me learning is taught to you by either a teacher or someone older than you. and by learning, my perspective on things changes, I become more aware and more careful, especially when it comes to education, because learning brings a lot of ideas and lessons to me in different aspects.because once you learn, your perception changes, like the more realisations you have, the more you become careful about things, just like decisions, because when you learn something, it's a lifetime, that's what they say you'll never lose. In the learning situation here is as an individual what did we get from what we learned by attitude, learning or experience. by learning it will affect our whole perspective. because the attitude and behaviour of a person is in reality sometimes by their knowledge and learning, like in a classroom there is a student who is reading the lesson in advance so by that when the class time is active he is able to answer the teacher's question. That's where you can see by learning. For me, teaching is not just a profession because anyone can teach, but in other things, teaching is not just about teaching because it is necessary because it is your job. Once you teach, you must be passionate and really focus. I believe that the students are more motivated when they see that the teacher really makes an effort to teach them and that they appreciate that. So for me teaching is not just a job as you are raising children and preparing them for a better future. You are guiding them to be better by your teaching. and when we say that teaching is not just for the classroom, it's not just for you to learn in a school, teaching is that you can encounter it anywhere, anyone can teach and learn. but having a proper teaching can save a person, it means that when your teaching you give information it's not just information if it's not knowledge to a person that he can use for life. Aside from knowledge, teaching builds a confidence in a person because when that person feels that he has been taught whether it is knowledge or about skills he has the confidence to voice out because he already knows something, so that is what I am saying that teaching can save a person in many different ways. As a future teacher to be honest, I am still looking forward to what I will be as a teacher in the future. As a student and became a high school student then, I noticed that the students are happy to listen to the lesson when the teacher has activities after teaching, such as grouping the students and making a slogan about what they are studying and others. That's why I think that if I become a teacher, I will engage in classroom activities at least twice a week about what we study. In the activities that I will do, the goal is that I will measure how far the knowledge of my students is, did they understand better or was the lesson a bit confusing for them. As a teacher in the future, my goal is to provide for the needs of my students. My goal is also to teach them the way you did, because the reality that happened to us today is that the quality of education in the Philippines is really low. Also, I also want to implement with my future students before the class starts, it's like sharing with at least two or three students about the previous or past lesson that we talked about, so that the lesson can be recalled and fresh for them and based on My experience as a student is also effective, because when the teacher does something like that in a class, the mindset of the students is that they really need to listen because the teacher is recalling, maybe that will be one of my strategies once I become a teacher. I am the one who can develop them immediately in such work. That's where the goal of really teaching them comes in, because that's why the teacher did that, not to pressure them, but it's one of the ways to make them more active and it's for them, I'm just a teacher who wants them to develop and even better. In my philosophy, I will show my guidance to each of my students and at the same time I will let them learn by their knowledge but as their teacher and also their second parent, my guide is more than that, to give them a safe and comfortable environment. The teacher has a big impact on the child, especially in learning it. There are cases where the student is afraid to go to school because they are afraid of the teacher because they are rude or they will be bullied. If I become a teacher in the future, that's what I want my students to feel safe and comfortable in the classroom, and like I said, I can provide what they need for learning. As a teacher someday, this is how I think that my goal is that even though we have low quality education, somehow every student will feel that they have enough to study. My goal is to see the hardships of other students just to be able to study, just like what we see on TV where many students are struggling just to be able to study, just like walking for several hours to get to school. imagine the tiredness and hardship of the students before entering school, they deserve good quality education, proper facilities and the guidance of a teacher. They deserve to experience the education that they should experience, so as a teacher in the future, my goal is to make each student feel and experience the education that they should experience providing their needs and be comfortable while inside they are from school. And guiding them as a second parent. maybe I can say that you have accomplished my goal when I see the improvement of the students that I handle, I mean at least in their confidence when they speak or when they report so that's also where I can base if I'm really teaching them the way they report or answer their exams and quizzes. and as a teacher, when you see that you are the reason for their improvement, it is probably a big achievement because you can tell that they understand your teaching. So that I can accomplish my goals for my students is to love my job more, because as a teacher you don't just give time to work, you will love your students because they are also the reason why you are in the profession.


3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page