top of page

Refe's Educational Philosophy

For me, learning and teaching are interconnected, like you can learn through experience or maybe from other people by sharing ideas or skills, and learning continues because we can learn day by day. For example, as a future educator, we need to be adaptive to the new skills, ideas, and techniques so that even our future students can learn from them. As an extrovert, I learn through social interaction. If you can learn, you can teach from what you learn. For instance, as a future educator, our professor will teach us the skill of being a teacher and what knowledge we need to learn and understand that we will use it if we become teachers. And also, our students can learn from us, so it is a domino effect if the sender of the knowledge has a good connection with the receiver. This will result in continued learning, ability, and teaching. As a future educator, I expect from my students that on our first day, this subject (Aralin Panlipunun) will be thought of as boring, but when we get to know each other, the first day will become an exciting and amazing subject. Because one of my goals for my students is that each other will learn and boost their confidence through social interaction, and I believe that our activities inside the class will help them discover new ideas and skills. I must prepare for group activities and exploration, like going outside, and I want them to observe what the problem is in the community and all the observations they need to make chat down. After this, I want them to create posters (traditional or media arts) based on their observations. They need to make a solution or raise awareness by using jingles. And because of this activity, they will learn not just about my subject but also that it is important to help the community. Because of this activity, everyone will develop the skills they have and learn from other talents by sharing information, techniques, and ideas and it’s a fan activity because of their socialization. My personality is very jolly, like "madaldal." I know that when I become a teacher, I need to set limitations and boundaries for my students. Like our adviser advises, as teachers, we need to wear mascara and create a new identity—not just become a strict person but just a type of teacher who is respectful and has a good environment inside the classroom. Everyone is free to share ideas and learn from our discussion without judgment, because I believe that everyone has a unique ability. When I become a teacher first, I always remind myself that this type of job that I enter is not just a typical job or profession because this vacation is my mission to serve my community by teaching, and when I enter the class, I will always make sure that I’m ready day by day for my discussion, from my lesson plan, presentation, and any other types of material that I use in my discussion. And I want to teach my students that they need to learn time management because I always remind them that I don’t want to accept late activities if they are valid, so I consider it.


1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page